<< Can't say that I'm lazy >>
2004-08-06, 3:54 p.m.

3rd entry today

Yup....still unemployed. Thank the gods I still have insurance till friday. *sigh*

So what have I been doing with myself today? Mundane crap. I sorted through all the cabinets, matching lids to containers, I put away all of my special occasion serving dishes, sorted through all the spices to ensure everything is fresh, chucked anything expired...like old yeast packets and drink mixes I never got around to using, wiped out all the cabinets, labled my tuperware containers, and dug out my vintage Contac Paper collection to redo some of the cabinet linings.

Yes. I did all that crap. Oh I also washed the curtains in my art studio, vaccumed up all the spider eggs & cobwebs in there, and scrubbed the sliding door frame.

I'm really not a neat freak, I swear. But with time on my hands, I can't help but make sure everything is spic-n-span. When I was a housewife, I remember the first time I discovered ephedrine. Gee golly gosh! Talk about clean!

Anyhow, I have an old gift card I really need to use...and I could use some new undies. With a new roomie in the works (eventualy) I hate to start off the first impression with ratty undies. Oh well that and the fact that I have a boy toy that DOES pay attention to my undies, does help. Yeah, can you belive it?? When we were at the hotel, after we were done with a round, I was coming out of the bathroom and he was holding my undies...looking at the cute pocket on the back. He loved them. (They are soooo cute, little black ones with pink trim, part of victoria's secret Very Sexy line) So if a guy will actually pay attention to the undies...I had better ditch the crappy cotton ones and get some good ones.

I wish I could just take everything easy and put my feet up all day, sit on my ass. I took a picture of that so that I wouldn't forget wehat it looked like.

-The still unemployed Perfect Bone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design