<< - >>
2004-08-21, 6:04 a.m.

Just a quick quip beefore I go back to bed.

I spent the day w/ earl yesterday. he called at like 8 am....woke me up! So I showered and got ready and went over there.

(also...unrelated....I keep having this dream that one of my animals are sick. Hmm. They all "seem" ok. Hmmm)

We lounged around...watched Kill Bill 2. (friggin good movie. I made us some rice for lunch. Sure is swell having such a non picky boy. I took him to Whole Foods for the first time. He was in awe and didn't understand any of it. He thought some of the stuff was just damn expensive. Which some of it is.

He was in awe of the tea pots and the oriental offerings. He has a sushi obsession and loves chopsticks and all the goodies that go along with it.

Anyhow...we lounged a bit. I got to meet jill (the girl with cystic fibrosis and herpes. I vetoed the option of sex with her. Go figure) She was nice but loud. I don't mind trashy....but she was traaaaashy.

then we hung out some more and what not. Tried to stay cool....the temp today was over a 100. Sure we have air...but the dang thing struggles at their house.

At some point I left...they were expecting a delivery of some pot just as I was leaving. Just as well though. I have to be clean since I am looking for a job. (not that I am a freaky needy user....I just feel that pot is innocuous. I mean....wehn you are stoned....you sit on the couch and eat cheerios. People don't go getting violent on it. But like any mood altering substance -like alcohol- one can become dependent on it to cover over difficult feelings. Bad way to cope) So anyhow.

I came home to find that zen had peed on the carpet. Grr. 1. The litter pan was freshly cleaned this morning, as it has been every morning. 2. Grrr. 3. Have I said grrr? I figure it must be my fault. B was working today and I spent the whole day away from him. Plus there is turmoil....b boxking everyhtujng up. poor kitty. He's probably acting out because of these things. I need to make sure I devote plenty of time to him.

-perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design