<< Pampering myself & playing with the boys >>
2005-01-23, 1:13 p.m.

Yesterday I spent a lot of time on me.
Removed all the leg hair (was getting pretty furry) w/ the epilady. I adore that thing some call it torture, I call it a beauty and time saver. Lemme tell you this, if you are a girl like me, w/ a lot of french in her (or other hairy culture) you likely have dark hair all over the body. However our society (damn society!) places an emphasis on clean shaven women. If you have hairy legs then (according to society) you are a hippy and associated w/ patchuli, crystals, herbs, incense, and flighty free spirit. Although I am all of those things, I still keep up on the hair stuff. Anyhow. My point was, dark hair and fair skin don't mix. Even when you shave you can see the dark hair through the skin, giving you an unshaven appearance. Epilady pulls the hair out by the roots. The first few times suck ass. Hurts like a mother F*cker! However, the second and third time are better, and before long you are a pro. It hurts the most at the start becuase you have more hair and it is thick. Before long your dark hair becomes thin....then in a lot of places it fails to grow at all!! So it becomes much more patchy. Plus it's environmentaly friendly...nothing to throw away.
ANyhow, enough about my epilady rant.
So I also did my nails, and generaly pampered myself. I even went shopping. I was going to use this giftcard of mine on a new red shirt to go w/ my new red w/ white polka dot shoes. However apparently red isn't in vogue at this time. SO I came home w/ a really sexy black top instead. It's flowy but has an elasticised bottom. Don't go for those usualy, but this was flattering. It is sleveless and comes up the neck and fastens in the back w/ a little jewel button. The back has a slit down to the lower middle of the back. Just a slit, not spred open or anything. And parts just enough to show the pentacle of my tattoo. Plus it's just a tiny bit sheer, so you can see my nipple rings. Of course it's a no bra shirt, so a little duct tape will be in order to give those babies a little perk.
Speaking of perk...of those of you that were pretty darn big (like Sarasundae) that lost tons of the weight, do you have saggy boobs too? Mine used to be a nice full perky C. When I lost it all, the boobs shrank to a standard b, and they hang a little lower due to the lack of fatty tissue to fill out the skin. I used lots of moisturizer during the weight loss (eating disorders tend to give you VERY VERY dry skin) but the skin on my torso did not spring back. Ahh. Suckage. SO do you gals have that too? At first I really missed my boobs. But I really got used to it now. I wouldn't trade em. Just about right. NOt so big that they get in the way, not so big that the detract from my body. But big enough to fit my body type and big enough to go w/ my feminine curves.
Well I have ranted enough.
I ended up at tony's last night. Got really stoned. Cuddled up a bit. Watched some movies. Then had to pick up earl. Went home, went to sleep.
I'm supposed to meet up w/ leo today. Leo was last weeks standup. But I need a ride, since earl took the car. I haven't been able to get ahold of him. I forgave him for the last standup, but if he does it again, i'm not going to take his calls anymore.
Btw, the drummer that I gave one date to (the guy that was a little too frisky for a first date), Well he hasn't given up yet. He leaves msgs, calls the cell and the house about once a week or twice a week. I haven't spoken to him yet. he sounds very interested, I might talk to him about the whole thing and give him another shot. He was very nice, though the baldness/dred combo was a little un-nerving. He is a great artist and quite talented. Also very peaceful. vegetarian too.
Oh well....the juggle continues.


-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design