<< visit w/ therapist and shrinkydink >>
2004-04-22, 12:51 p.m.

1st of the day

Today I had both therapy and my shrinky dink appointment.

First of all, therapy went pretty well. We were talking about working on things at home and how things were going there. And most of all we talked about my my recent problems w/ depression, self hatred, and yadda yadda yadda. Most of all it looks like i have to make a more concious effort to think positivly. If I think happy, I will be happy and I will do things that make me happy. For example: I think happy healthy thoughts, I feel secure and productive, I am then enclined to exercise, or work on my art or something.

Sound about right?

Then I saw the shrink and he wasn't in a good mood. First of all I ask him about giving me a different rx, but the problem is that I am not having any problem w/ my current one. In fact, it's working superbly well. Plus I can augment it or extend it w/ single doses of ritalin/methylphenidate. So therefore he wants me to stay on the concerta. in addition to that, he did refill my methylphenidate rx but he said he won't refill it next month. Well I won't need it next month, but maybe the month after or something. I don't take it all the time. a tab or two a week isn't much. He's concerned about me becoming a "drug head" in his words. His mind flips back and forth all the time about the RX he gives me. I'm not a "drug head" I don't use drugs. Sure I use my perscriptions, sure I use them in an "off label" way at times. But I am by no means some sort of addict.

But oh well. Not worried about it. hehe.

Gonna get to work now, plenty to be done

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design