<< I would love to soak in a bath of art, take it in through my pores >>
2004-02-23, 3:43 p.m.

3rd today

Whoo...worked pretty damn hard today. Still going at it, but taking a short break to write and to have some grapefruit. Damn these are good. i'm going to miss good texas grapefruit. Fresh and juicy.

I have been zooming around on ephedrine all day. Which has been a blessing. Otherwise I might not have gotten anything done and I would be wandering around in my usual halphazard state. Besides...everyone loves me on the ephedra. For some reason it makes me super sweet and nice. Sweeter than usual. We are talking tooth rotting sweet.

It doesn't supress my appetite as much as I would like it to though. It's still pretty normal. Had oatmeal for breakfast, 2 stalks of celery for lunch...grapefruit around 3:30. I'll have a rice cake on the way home to keep me from downging a cupcake the minute I walk in the door. I figure it will be leftovers tonight, I made a big veggie loaf last night...this one is full of grains, cabbage, carrots, soy, and TVP (texturized veggie protien). It's as easy and uncomplicated as meatloaf. But I don't suppose you folks happen to have some dry TVP in your cupboard, eh?

Oh! I forgot to mention the outcome of my BIG project. Well it's a gift for Jeff (he has seen the pics). It's a golden God w/ Brown horns and a Silver goddess w/ a pink spiral headpiece...they are embraced, making devine love. They are upright, facing each other and she is on his lap. I also made a pillow that is molded to their bodies. I managed to adhere satin fabric to the sculpey and used chenille yarn and beads for the tassles on the corners. They are devine. I made them with he and I in mind. Of course they aren't exactly like us..they are more the concept of us. Besides...I always over endow my gods. The phallus is always way out of perportion. I make them huge, not becuase I think that bigger is better, on the contrary...in this case w/ a non-descript (and also faceless) god, it is a symbol of his fertility, virility, and masculinity. Same with the goddess. Her vulva is always at least triple perportional size. Again, it is just a symbol of her fertility and and her ability to give birth.

Other than those two I have completed a Tree Spirit. The goal was to represent the ancient wisdom and knowledge of trees. I will also do a water, spirit, air and fire themed spirit.

Other than that I am working on an instillation of miniture works of art that are designed to be touched and examined. In all there will be 25 of them. They are similar to the concept of artist trading cards, however, they are smaller, flippable, and hanging. So maybe they aren't like ATC's after all?

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design