<< Finding the beach of myths >>
2003-05-19, 12:34 p.m.

Ahhh...the life.

I spent the wknd at the beach. We stayed over at Mustang Island (Padre island area) and went to Big Shell.

on friday we ran there, and once there we went to dinner at bennagans. Well i had heard that they have a veggi burger there...nope. They don't. Vegans, beware...this place is not vegan friendly. I had the dinner salad that I had to send back becuase I did not anticipate that it would have bacon and eggs on it. I got it back with only letuce and tomato. I also ordered the fried musrhooms (hey it was the ONLY other non buttered veggie.) But they turned out to be tempura style. i dont' think it was vegan. explains the nausea on saturday morn. Saturday brian and i get his truck stuck in a sand dune.

Then we head out on the big 4x4 Bronco to get to Big Shell. Big shell is a place of mythical perportions. It's pretty exclusive becuase you can only get there with a big ass vehicle....which we had. We left our cozy area and went driving down the beach, in search of wonders. We found it. it took quite a drive,but after many bumps and thumps we found it! First I noticed that we weren't on sand anymore...the ground was nothing but seashells. Ground, crushed, and worn shells. All colors, purple, gold, peach, blue, black, white, red, green, you name it, we saw it! We got out and played there for a while. First checking out the shells, big shells were more away from teh water and were not crushed. They were astounding! We played in the waves, savoring the thrill of jumping through them. We had to fend off a bit of seaweed, but there weren't any jelly fish or man-o-war to speak of. plenty of fish though. With every wave you could see small fish jumping everywhere! Eventually we would break down and have some lunch. We packed some sandwiches, and had those for lunch...mine were faux turkey. Not too bad.

We went back to our camper for a nap after that adventure. We got back up about an hour before sunset and gathered up our stuff to go back down to the beach for a bonfire. We had drinks, real and vegi hot dogs, chips, dips, booze, and thensome. we created a great fire! My honey is an excellent fire tender. We wrapped hotdogs into packs of foil and cooked them in the coals. Here is a note: Smartdogs Melt. yes, they melt together. It looked like a package of short pinkish brown breadsticks. I broke them apart stuck em on the bun and put on some ketsup. Well when we bought the buns I was so tired I threw the buns in the cart and said, "I don't give a damn, I'll just eat 'em." Well that was a mistke. Not only did I gorge on 4 veggie dogs, I ate 4 non-vegan buns. i puked. i felt so embarrased that I was so sick. it wasn't even from drinking. I took one of those Smirnoff triple black drinks and didn't finish it. We packed up and headed back to the camper. I stopped off at the bathroom and purged out the rest of the dinner. I felt so sick and so full. It was awful.

We got cleaned up and went to bed.

Everythign else was fab. Loved it all!

This morning my roomate looked at me and said "somebody is getting PUDGY.." pointing at my belly. pudgy. Yes. F*cking fat. Thats me. I am wearing my fat pants.

Working on drastic measures.

I won't even talk about how much the scale said this morning. gawd.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design