<< Who says crime doesn't pay? >>
2003-05-16, 1:06 p.m.

Yeah, who says crime doesn't pay? Im getting a cash back bonus award from paying my traffic ticket. Hehe.

it was $231. Can you believe that anytime anyone around here causes an accident, it is a friggin $231? yeah.. its real and it BLOWS.

Well with that taken care of, it is a big load off my back. I forgot to look at the ticket after I got it....too much going on...so many papers to fill out..so much, I just forgot. well anyhow my court appearance would have been on the 13th. They really scare you on the ticket and tell you that you will have a warrant out for your arrest if you forget to come. They will come to arrest you whereever you are. You can run, but you can't hide. So I was so affraid that they would tack on a ton of xtra charges, but no.....the system hadn't been updated. So no extra fees. Would have more than tripled my fine. Anyhow... *sigh* its over.

The doc said my thyroid is haywire again. So he switched my meds. well, I just bought a 3 month supply of the other one so that blows. So I am on this other med that will cost me $120 more a year. eeek. You know how much i pay for this shit? My birth control alone is $420 a year. I asked my bf to start paying 1/3 of the bill for that becuase it is jsut too damn pricy. I pay more than $1300 for RX drugs a year. thats during a healthy year. Thats with my insurance provided by the good ole' state of texas in thanks for my many hours of slavery. Eh...Could be worse right?

Ahh. off to bigger and better things.

We are going to the beach this wknd. :) we are hitching up the popup and driving to the coast.

I lost another lb. only a zillion more to go.

off to go bask in the rays of the glorius incandecent lighting.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design