<< The drugs make me feel funny and b flails in his sleep >>
2004-01-07, 7:33 a.m.

G'morning. I had a record number of page views yesterday....128. wow. from 48 different people.

This morning I feel a little "off" Like I am here but I'm not quite. My hearing, my thoughts, and my body all seem to be disconnected from one another. Weird.

Last night I came home and I was sleepy and cold, so I hopped into bed w/ my kitty Jura and dozed for a while. Brian worked on dinner and I woke up to the whirring of a food processor. He made a lovely ziti w/ olive & tomato sauce. We fooled around on the computers for a while, he spoke to that girl I don't like and Jeff and I chit chatted on ICQ till I left for the grocery store. I was exhausted when we got done with the grocery store. i could barely walk to the register. My legs hurt so badly that I walked like a shuffling zombie. I'm paying for it today too. My legs are really stiff.

So I took the drugs last night and had the same cartoon hallucinations again. I notice that my breathing gets so shallow before I fall asleep. But at that time my whole body is immobilized and I can't do anything about it anyhow.

I only woke up once last night...brian punched someone in his dream and he punched my pillow....right next to my face. I sat bolt upright in bed. I was freaked. But oh well. Wouldn't be the first time. it's really bad when he has nightmares from his kickboxing days. He legs really get to flying. He has whapped me more than once in his sleep. Poor guy feels so horrible when he sees a bruise on me the next day. I mean just awful! So I remind him that he didn't do it on purpose...but I think that maybe he should go to counseling. He has a lot of bad feelings and guilty feelings about those years doing french kickboxing. I think it would do him some good to talk to someone.

God my head does not feel like my own. No wonder the doc suggested I take a few days off work to adjust. My vison is blurry and my head is just not right.

Not a good way to start the day..

Today all I really want is to be wrapped up in a cozy blanket and be held all day long and snuggled. Kisses too. Just to be loved on...doted upon. It's such a cold day...a whole 35 degrees (that farking cold for San Antonio!!!). A blanket....snuggly bed...hugs and kisses....do I ask for too much???

*sigh*

PB

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design