<< Falling for effexor >>
2003-10-01, 12:56 p.m.

Today I have had to do an orientation for the new hires. it has been going well. For some reason I am ravenous today. Grr. However I have lost 4 lbs! la-di-da!!! ;-)

Today I forgot to take my effexor, but Lucky me, I had a spare! Thank god. I noticed it at noon when I went to go to the ladies room. I went to open a door and I felt like I was missing a chunk out of the top of my head. Like it was just gone...cold and blank...and empty. Scary. Then my vison went fuzzy, and I felt kind of disoriented. I literly could not keep my balence. I made my way back to my desk to take the medicine. Its been about an hour. I htink it has mostly kicked in. My vision is still a little blurry, but I will be fine when the class comes back in at 1:30.

Yesterday brian packed me a lunch. it seems that he has noticed that I have not been taking my lunch to work. However he packed me peanutbutter crackers (16g fat, 190 cals) 2 carrots, a nectarine, and fritos. Not acceptable. Grr. I feel bad throwing away food, so i don't bring it. So I ate the carrots & crackers. left the rest. Today I convinced him to agree with just a nectarine and carrots. Last night all I got for dinner was some lettuce and 1/8th of a tomato. We went to his parents for dinner and they were having taco salad. I don't do the chips, cheese, ranch dressing, or meat. Therefor I had lettuce and tomato. I also had some popcorn later.

My mind is so messed up right now. I really feel like part of it is gone.

At this moment in three weeks I will be in Scotland. I leave in 20 days. 20 days will just fly by. Its going to be really difficult to work on that monday before I leave for scotland. Really difficult.

Keep on keepin' on!

-PB

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design