<< You're all La-Di-Da >>
2004-02-27, 1:48 p.m.

I had a shot of inspiration but it seems to have vanished into thin air.

There was a layer of ice on my windshield this morning, but nothing like I will experience this time next year. Cold is not something that I particularly like. In fact it is one of the most uncomfortable feelings I can have. I have a gray fleece blankie (aka: da woobie) that I keep at my computer chair. I don't like getting out of the warm steamy shower and encountering the brisk air. We have a heater thing in the bathroom, this usualy prevents this....however, I still open the shower door just a crack and whisk my towel into the shower with me. I dry off in the shower, before I even step outside. Cold goes down to the bone!

Men tend to help this problem. I am, as many females are, guilty of a horrible deed. And yes...I do it all the time. If I am feeling chilly in the night, i stick my cold parts up to my male human heater. THe boy next to me is, if awake, given a nice cold JOLT. I cozy my frozen popsicle toes up his calves. Shimmy my frozen bum up to his side, or I may lay on my side and shove my frozen fingers under him. Men make damn fine heaters. Last night I told brian that he is only useful to me in the winter...that come summer he would be useless. Little did he know I meant it.

I just had an odd thought. What would a child be like...born to two pisces people like jeff and I? An odd combo of traits..plus parents like us? Fanciful, imaginative, creative, free spirited, and such open minded people. With our luck we would have an anal neat freak virgo or something. haha.

I'm suddenly brain dead now...I think that I need to get up and take a little walk around. I have been swimming in reports today...and I still have more to be done.

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design