<< Mantra for a marvolous day >>
2004-02-04, 1:01 p.m.

3rd entry today

I hate the disturbing thoughts that I have, so I would like to do something about them. I mean....Why have them? I don't like them. So I am going to attempt to block them out with much more positive things.

I used to love doing Mantras, and so I decided to look up oen that could make me feel a little bit better. Sure my Malas are at home (those are the counting beads...kinda like a rosary in a way...only longer...and mine look cool) but I can just keep going and going w/o counting for now.

Om Dum Durgayei Namaha

Rough Translation: 'Om and Salutations to that feminine energy which protects from all manner of negative influences, and for which Dum is the seed.'

Durga is the Divine Protectress. Typically shown riding a lion or a tiger, Durga has a hundred arms, each with a different weapon of destruction. Yet her face is exquisitely beautiful to behold. I LOVE Durga. I consider her to be a sister goddess to me. She has so much ability...but then as the tale goes...she didn't know how to use it. She nearly danced the world to pieces!

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design