<< Don't poke the Bear >>
2004-02-02, 12:01 p.m.

Hey all, sorry no entry yet today but I am giving a class today. 2 times a month I give an orientation to all our new employees...to give them their info on insurance, retirement, sexual harrasment, and all that stuff. I sent them to lunch, and they won't be back till 1:00 so I am free till then.

I got my nipples pierced yesterday! It was a lot of fun really. I decided in the morning that I was going to go get it done. So Claire and I went out to do some errands, then ran by Dandyland (you can see them at http://www.dandyland.com ) and I had had them done. The piercer was quite friendly and so great. She didn't clamp me, which I really really liked. Clamps really hurt a lot...and can bruise you. She just uses her hands. They followed all the usual cleaning and sterilization things. They are one of the better places in town. And you can tell that from the price too. Together they were about $101.00. Not including tip either. But it really is worth it to avoid the discount piercing places. We chit chatted a whole bunch and she drew all over them to get everything lined up properly. Then she worked on massaging them to make sure they were ready to go. (gee never paid a woman to play w/ my tits before!). You are asking....."didn't that hurt??" Sure it did. The needle part hurt the most. I was breathing deeply and it hurt the most just before the needle came out the other side. But once that was done, she slid the jewlery in place and it didn't really hurt much. The second one hurt about the same. Once they were done, I wasn't hurting till about 4 hours later. But today they are feeling ok, and I am wearing a bra. They bled just a tiny bit last night, but nothing really. It huts if I get whapped in the chest...but other than that, my boobs are a little tender. But no worse than the tenderness you get when your period is coming.

Of course I am following all the aftercare properly. I have always taken good care of all my piercings. She was also talking to me about genital piercings, and I had never considered them before, but maybe I will keep them in mind. I don't know. These need to heal before I get that though! That makes 10 in the ears, one in the tounge, 1 in each nipple. I would like to have one or two more in my ears though. I rarely fill more than the 2 bottom and 2 of my upper ones though...Working here isn't condusive to body modifications. If it were not a problem, I would have more in my ears. I would fill all the holes there, plus add an industrial in one ear and a conch in the other. Maybe one day I will have a job that will let me be free to be me. That would be so super. Till then, miss perfect bone is all kinds of INCOGNITO! ;-)

I watched some of the superbowl yesterday, but I wasn't feeling too swell. I had taken my effexor at 5pm instead of 8am. So I had a headache...plus I took it with a margarita, which I do NOT reccomend doing. So I had an upset stomach and headache. I went home before half time...and went to bed.

Brian has pretty much been same old...same old to me. Not paying a whole lot of attention. been a week since I last got laid. I did talk to him on friday night about some stuff. Kind of laying groundwork so that he isn't hurt so badly when I do break it off. We talked a lot about monogamy and such. I reminded him that I have never had any problem nor doubt that I could be faithful to one man. In fact, I find it impossible to really be in love with more than one at a time, but that's just me. But when it comes to women, I have a tough time with that. So we talked about it..and of course it came back to the same old..."choose me or choose something else...but not both." speech. Which is fine by me. I wouldn't want anyone to even consider a sort of poly relationship if they really were not committed to the idea. that would be disaster! Brian isn't a horrible guy...and I am sure if he stays faithful to a woman, he might very well make someone very happy someday. But that woman just isn't me.

In other news....I have not stepped on a scale for too long. been days. Too afraid to. I know I won't be happy, sO have been avoiding it. I hate it. I need to get more active again. I can do stuff right now. I am not having any big fibromyalgia problems and I am feeling pretty good latley. The worst I have had is some knee ache and my neck and shoulders. I am dying to hike. Maybe I can get b to do something with me tonight? If not, maybe claire.

I was all kinds of bitchy this weekend. I was a pain in the ass to brian. Saturday I kept getting pissed at him for poking me at the store, and another time when he was thumping my purse as I walked. I kept telling him to stop, and I told him that I was irritable, but he didn't...so I got angry. Then last night he was pulling at my hair from above me (I as sitting) and I smacked his hand and yelled at him to quit it. I didn't mean to get so angry but he was really really pissing me off. It drives me nuts when he pays NO attention to me whatsoever, then when we are arround people, he does it in the form of annoying me.

If you know I am irritable...don't poke me. Treat me like a grizzly bear. Would you walk up to a Big ol bear and poke her with a stick? No. You don't poke bears with sticks. You don't ruffle their fur at all. GRRRrrrRr.

Today though I am better. Not bothered by much of anything. Just got done eating my ricecakes. You know...that man has learned to pack my lunch though. 1.5 carrots. 1 or 2 rice cakes, 1 orange, 2 diet RC colas. I never eat the whole thing. I choose 1 thing or 2 things to eat. Plus the soda.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design