<< Musings on salvation >>
2004-04-26, 3:19 p.m.

3rd? today

Sometimes I want to shout, sometimes I want to cry! There is never enough time or energy for it all...the days drip away....just like the drops that fall from a leaky faucet.

I can't save the world, that's what she said. I CAN'T. I've tried but I can't and I can't expect myself to be able to do that.

I can only save myself. No matter how much I want to save everyone, even if it breaks my heart, I can't save anyone but me.

Some days I have a tough time figuring out how to save myself. It seems easier to save everyone else...but that isn't what fate has in store for anyone...obviously. Even if you look to me for salvation I cannot bring it forth. To ask that of me is to expect more than anyone on earth can give. I barely keep my own head above water some days. Sometimes I can barely gasp for breath!

Every day is a struggle to put one foot in front of the other. It is so very difficult to be honest with myself about even that much. To admit that my days are tough. To admit that only I can save me. Even others look to save me! They can't! Not a single human can save me, no human but myself.

If you cannot find what you seek within, you will not find it without.

-Pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design