<< Where's the love? >>
2004-01-02, 12:32 p.m.

2nd today

So anyhow the day is looking up. I managed to nap for about 15 minuted...wel I think I napped. I closed my eyes, and that is a bonus. My knees have been hurting so badly that I can barely walk. You know how silly it is for a healthy looking young woman? SO silly. I havent' asked for help yet though. But I have had to walk to and from the classroom today. That is the longest walk down the hall.

So this weekend I am hoping for sleep and sex. Seems I don't get either. Isn't that stupid? A perfectly normal 26 year old man does not seem very interested in having sex with me. I am beginging to wonder about it. :I Weekday mornings are out, then he is stressed when he gets home, then it's dinner time, then he is on the computer all evening, then I kiss him on the forehead, give him a hug and tell him that I am going to bed....but he barely seems to notice that I am trying to lure him to the bedroom. When I ask him whats up, he tells me that it's because of the ambien, or something or other, and I tell him that if I KNEW he was actually going to bed at the same time with me, and that I had a chance in the world...I would put off the ambien. Damn it I am begging for attention. I may be a sickly sort but I am NOT dead. I know it has been over a week now, and it was over a week before that. wtf? We are pretty honest and open about things...I don't think that his meds are killing his drive..hell he has been on all them for over a year.

Then I start to wonder if it is me. I know he loves me...he adores me and dotes on me...but maybe those extra pounds are even more obvious than I thought? Anyhow, this has never been a problem before.

If only he would go to bed at the same time as me....that would increase my odds, right?

Better buy more batteries on my way home, just incase this dry spell continues on into the weekend.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design